header images

Sacred Heart Wimbledon

Edge Hill, London SW19 4LU
Tel.: 020 8946 0305

an inclusive, welcoming and open Catholic parish serving the wider community

welcome to the Sacred Heart

Sacred Heart Church, in Wimbledon, a Roman Catholic parish in the Archdiocese of Southwark, and formerly served by the Jesuits of the British Province, welcomes you to our website. As one of the largest parishes in England, we hope this site highlights the dynamic community that has been a place of worship for over a century. At the heart of our parish are the many people of all ages who work, study, pray and share their lives together. We invite and encourage you to explore, discover and visit the Sacred Heart.

mass for the bereaved of the parish

Canon John will be saying a Mass for the bereaved members of our parish on Saturday 8th November at 10.00 am.

You are most welcome to join us for tea and coffee in the Upper Hall after the Mass.

All who have lost loved ones are warmly invited to attend. If you are unable to come your loved ones and all bereaved families will be remembered in our prayers at this Mass.

green tokens at Waitrose in Raynes Park

GREEN TOKENS During October, Waitrose in Raynes Park is collecting for our wonderful parish Christmas lunch. So please pop your green tokens in the slot! Thank you.

what's on

Wednesday 22 Oct

Saturday 25 Oct

Sunday 26 Oct

4:00pm signed mass

Monday 27 Oct

(All day) no "at home" today

Wednesday 29 Oct

Wednesday 5 Nov

Saturday 8 Nov

Sunday 9 Nov

Wednesday 12 Nov

Wednesday 19 Nov

website feedback

If you spot any problems on this website (e.g. spam comments, or a page that needs updating) then please contact the web team.

Thank you!