header images

Sacred Heart Wimbledon

Edge Hill, London SW19 4LU
Tel.: 020 8946 0305

an inclusive, welcoming and open Catholic parish serving the wider community

welcome to the Sacred Heart

Sacred Heart Church, in Wimbledon, a Roman Catholic parish in the Archdiocese of Southwark, and formerly served by the Jesuits of the British Province, welcomes you to our website. As one of the largest parishes in England, we hope this site highlights the dynamic community that has been a place of worship for over a century. At the heart of our parish are the many people of all ages who work, study, pray and share their lives together. We invite and encourage you to explore, discover and visit the Sacred Heart.

news and announcements

piano recital in aid of Iraqi Christians in Need

When: 
Friday, 30 January 2015, 7:30pm
Where: 
Church

PIANO RECITAL FRI 30 JAN 7.30pm at Sacred Heart Church in aid of Iraqi Christians In Need (www.icin.org.uk). All proceeds to benefit displaced refugee families in northern Iraq. Played by a UK-born pianist of Iraqi Catholic parentage.

join the parish pastoral council!

JOIN THE PPC!

The PPC are seeking three new members. Any of our regular worshippers aged over 18 are welcome, no matter what your background or experience. It is a great way to get to know your parish and to live out your faith.

parish budget 2015

Parish Budget 2015

The Finance Committee approved the annual revenue budget for 2015 on 16 December 2014. Details are as follows:

temporary suspension of children's liturgy

CHILDREN'S LITURGY

Please be advised that children's liturgy has been suspended until further notice.

volunteers needed for the sacred heart lunch team

THE SACRED HEART LUNCH TEAM is in need of more volunteers. We take a Sunday lunch to housebound parishioners, if you are able to help, even just one or two Sundays every quarter, please contact Ruth Kelly ([Sorry, email address no longer available] or 07944388299)

what's on

Saturday 31 Jan

Sunday 1 Feb

Monday 2 Feb

Wednesday 4 Feb

Friday 6 Feb

Sunday 8 Feb

Monday 9 Feb

Wednesday 11 Feb

Sunday 15 Feb

Wednesday 18 Feb

(All day) ash wednesday

Sunday 22 Feb

4:00pm signed mass

Monday 23 Feb

Wednesday 25 Feb

Saturday 28 Feb

website feedback

If you spot any problems on this website (e.g. spam comments, or a page that needs updating) then please contact the web team.

Thank you!