The Parish Pastoral Council

The Parish Pastoral Council meets once a month.  We are a diverse group and our role is to support the Parish Priest and his team in their pastoral work.   Our discussions range from the immediate and practical (e.g. how to open the Church in compliance with Covid safety rules) to the longer term (e.g. Parish renewal).  We also work to encourage new faith development initiatives (e.g. the Discovery programme), environmental projects inspired by Laudato Si, and community projects like the Heart Project to support a refugee family from Syria.
Please get in touch with our Chair Anne Waldron if you would like to find out more or if you have any feedback or ideas for the Pastoral Council.  She can be contacted at or at 07886 034323
We would also love to hear from you if you are interested in joining the Parish Pastoral Council.

Members of Parish Pastoral Council January 2020
The Minutes of the Parish Pastoral Council meetings may be found on this page
Here is  Our Parish Pastoral Plan
Anne Waldron (Facilitator/Chair)
Clare Hobart
David Hurst
Maria Christopher

Ruth Naylor
Sarah Tobin
Siobhan Heffron
Chris Woodward (for Finance Committee)

Clergy and Parish team:
Canon John
Fr Joe
Fr Dennis
Deacon Julian
Sr Dorothy
Sr Francis
Eleanor Bowman, 'Faith Minister - Children, Young People and Families’